"… whatever you may do, do all for the honor and glory of God" 1 Corinthians 10:31 (AMP)

So, I am reading the Bible in Chronological order and today I am in Job. While reading the 16th chapter, I came across this passage:

Job 16:19-21 NLT

“19 Even now my witness is in heaven. My advocate is there on high.20 My friends scorn me, but I pour out my tears to God.21 I need someone to mediate between God and me, as a person mediates between friends”

I too can relate with Job, sometimes in life’s difficulties it feels as if the Lord is not there, and that the adversary is just overtaking us… but this is NOT true! Jesus is always with us, and the “witness” or “advocate” he desired in that time is revealed to us as Jesus Christ! 1 John 2 calls Jesus our “advocate” and “the propitiation for our sins” In other words, He is our perfect sacrifice that took all of our sins to Calvary!

1 John 2:1-3 (KJV):
My little children, these things write I unto you, that ye sin not. And if any man sin, we have an advocate with the Father, Jesus Christ the righteous: 2 And he is the propitiation for our sins: and not for ours only, but also for the sins of the whole world. 3 And hereby we do know that we know him, if we keep his commandments.

While on earth, Jesus prayed for us, He really did! You can read His prayer in John 19, I want to zero in on verse 20 for now, “Neither pray I for these alone, but for them also which shall believe on me through their word…”. Jesus prayed for us, those who would believe on Him through the Words of the Apostles! Furthermore, in Hebrews 7:25 it states, “Wherefore he is able also to save them to the uttermost that come unto God by him, seeing he ever liveth to make intercession for them.” (KJV)

So when life gets hard, or you feel like you’ve sinned “too much” for God to forgive, just remember, the God of Heaven intercedes for you! You don’t have to fret like Job did and desire someone to stand in your place, Jesus has already taken care of everything! You don’t have to fear, but repent and trust in Jesus, He will see you through whatever situation you are going through!

If you are not a believer or a Christian, then you can be one! How? First, repent (See Acts 2:38, Mark 1:15, 2:17, Luke 13:30)! Repentance is being sorrowful for your sin, asking forgiveness, and determining to do what is right from now on. Next, you need to be baptized in Jesus’ name for the remission (or removal) or your sins (See Mark 16:16, Luke 24:47, John 3:1-8, Acts 2:38, 8:12-17, 26-39, 10:47-48, 19:1-5, Romans 6:4), and then pray and believe God for the gift of the Holy Ghost (John 3:1-8, 7:37-39, Acts 2:38, 8:12-17, 10:44-48, 19:1-5, Romans 8:11-17)! Being born again of the water and Spirit allows us to receive the gift of Eternal life, and then it give us direct access to the throne of God whenever we need help (Hebrews 4:16).

If you have anymore questions, or need more guidance, feel free to contact me. There are some Bible studies online (see the Bible Studies section on the right hand side).

Thanks for reading, I hope that this has been a blessing to you!
~Tiara

Leave a Reply

