"… whatever you may do, do all for the honor and glory of God" 1 Corinthians 10:31 (AMP)

Psalm 24:1 declares that: “The earth is the LORD’s, and the fulness thereof; the world, and they that dwell therein.”

This week, I have had a strong desire to become a better steward over the things that God has given me, and then tonight at church the Bible lesson was on stewardship. Look at how God works! I am was convicted and challenged, yet excited over the teaching from the Word of God tonight and I am going to strive to do better. Everything that we have is the Lord’s, he is lending it to us and it is up to us to be faithful over what He has given us.

Many times stewardship is equated with money or other financial items, but in what other ways can you, can I be better stewards? The first thing that comes mind is my time – am I using the 23 hours, 56 minutes and 4 seconds of each day to honor God and fulfill His will? Or am I wasting it with futile pursuits? In what ways can I give more time to prayer, study, personal development, loving others, and the work of the Lord?

In addition to time, and financial resources, are we fully committing our talents to the Lord? In what ways can I be a better steward? This is definitely something I will be praying over more and more, and am grateful that the Lord has reminded me of this requirement. I encourage and pray that you will search your heart, pray and seek God about how you can be a better steward over what He has given you.

“When someone has been given much, much will be required in return; and when someone has been entrusted with much, even more will be required.” Luke 12:48 NLT

Have a great night and thanks for reading! Be blessed! ~t

Leave a Reply

